

CIVIC GOVERNMENT LICENSING COMMITTEE FRIDAY, 17TH DECEMBER, 2021

A MEETING of the CIVIC GOVERNMENT LICENSING COMMITTEE will be held on FRIDAY, 17 DECEMBER 2021 at 11.00 am. The meeting will be conducted remotely via Microsoft Teams in accordance with section 43 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973. Arrangements are in place to stream the meeting for public viewing. A link will be provided on the Council's website before the meeting.

J. J. WILKINSON, Clerk to the Council,

10 December 2021

BUSINESS					
1.	Apologies for Absence				
2.	Order of Business				
3.	Declarations of Interest				
4.	Minute (Pages 3 - 4)	2 mins			
	Minute of Meeting held on 20 August 2021 to be approved and signed by the Chairman. (Copy attached.)				
5.	Licences issued under Delegated Powers (Pages 5 - 12)	5 mins			
	 17 September 2021 – 14 October 2021 15 October 2021 – 6 December 2021 				
	(Copies attached.)				
6.	Any Other Items Previously Circulated				
7.	Any Other Items which the Chairman Decides are Urgent				
8.	Items Likely to be Taken in Private				
	Before proceeding with the private business, the following motion should be approved:				
	"That under Section 50A(4) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973 the public be exclude from the meeting for the following item of business on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information as				

	defin			
9.	Lice			
	(a)	Hearing to Consider renewal of Taxi Driver Licence	(Pages 13 - 14)	
		(Copy application attached.)		
	(b)	Hearing to consider request for Revocation of Taxi Driver Licence	(Pages 15 - 72)	30 mins
		(Copy reports from Police Scotland and Licensing Standards Enforcement Officer attached.)		

NOTES

- Timings given above are only indicative and not intended to inhibit Members' discussions.
- 2. Members are reminded that, if they have a pecuniary or non-pecuniary interest in any item of business coming before the meeting, that interest should be declared prior to commencement of discussion on that item. Such declaration will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.

Membership of Committee:- Councillors J. Brown, J. Greenwell (Chairman), D. Paterson, N. Richards, S. Scott, R. Tatler, E. Thornton-Nicol, G. Turnbull and T. Weatherston.

Please direct any enquiries to Fiona Henderson Tel: 01835 826502 E-Mail: fhenderson@scotborders.gov.uk